‘Submit to your husbands’: Women told to endure domestic violence in the name of God…(linked article)

After I wrote my last blog about how the church as a whole, support domestic violence through its mis-teachings and silence, someone shared this report with me. It backs up everything I was sharing  but is much more scientific and the stats are related to Australia!

Please follow this link to read the entire, enlightening article!

‘Submit to your husbands’: Women told to endure domestic violence in the name of God

Research shows that the men most likely to abuse their wives are evangelical Christians who attend church sporadically. Church leaders in Australia say they abhor abuse of any kind. But advocates say the church is not just failing to sufficiently address domestic violence, it is both enabling and concealing it.

0

 

3 thoughts on “‘Submit to your husbands’: Women told to endure domestic violence in the name of God…(linked article)

Add yours

  1. It’s why my husband won’t step foot in a church. Feels it is hypocrisy at its best. I’ve suffered at the hands of many by the church AND had one pastor try to save me from the hands of so many bad only to have my church parents tell him no. Sooooo….I pray in my yard, or at a tree, or with an owl, and a few days ago I drove past a church and saw a garden. I stopped there and prayed in the garden. The church is a difficult thing for me to wrap my mind around because the people in it are sometimes brainwashed and I’m a CHAPLAIN!!!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

