I Should Have Known….

It’s important to educate ourselves and our children on the warning signs of abuse/domestic violence. We must know what to look for so we can protect ourselves. Just as silence defeats abuse, so is knowledge power.  Change is possible!

Sing Out Loud and Strong


It’s very easy to step back and say “I should have known this would happen. I should have seen the signs.” And… if, by some chance, we miss saying it to ourselves, there will always be someone there to say it for us. “Didn’t you know? Didn’t you see the signs?”

Hindsight is always perfect vision. It’s easy to look back and say “I should have known! How did I miss those warnings?”

When I started dating my ex-husband, there were multiple red flags. Looking back, I can see them, but at the time I wasn’t educated enough to recognize them. My best friend frequently tells me “You do what you know and when you know better, you do better.”

I met my ex on a blind date. We had a great first date. We met for coffee and a movie. He kissed me goodnight and I went home. A…

View original post 639 more words

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

