Alone

Alone. The word keeps echoing through my head. I hate the word. I don’t want to hear it or feel it anymore. Alone. It sounds so final. So destitute. So….ALONE.
Alone is not the same as lonely. I am not lonely. I have an active and fun social life. Alone for me is internal solitude. Heart alone. Emotionally alone. Unsought after. UnKNOWN.
The worst alone of all is being surrounded by people and yet my heart goes un-noticed. This is the battle I have been fighting. Alone, alone, alone….
And then Jesus speaks.
I have loved you with an Everlasting love. (Jer 31:3) I will NEVER leave you or forsake you. (Heb 13:5) You are my Beloved, My Little Bird, My Waterfall Bride. You are the apple of my eye. You are a Woman of Worth. I created in you a new heart and because I created it, created you, I KNOW your heart. I know your desires and I know your future. I know your stress, your loves, your thoughts and your sins. I know your going in and your coming out (Psalm 121). I have numbered the hairs on your head (matt 10:30) so surely I know every depth of your being. Nothing can get to you without my knowing (psalm 121:5-7) You are NOT alone. You are in my heart every moment and I live in you.
2 thoughts on “Alone

Add yours

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

