Being Woman

God made me a woman; it was by no mistake.                                                                                                                                                     No error in production,                                                                                                                                                                                           That life came to me                                                                                                                                                                                                      In the form of a girl.

No accidental blend of
Genes and Chromosomes
Provide me with a heart
Full of love and sensitive femininity.

God designed that I should be
His woman, his servant
Here on earth.
He gave me a woman’s body with which to serve Him.

Just as He made our mother, Eve;
No second class creation
Was this, no accidental
Afterthought in His eternal plan.

God gave me a woman’s mind
He designed it Himself;
He intended that I should have
The skills to live a fruitful life.

He gave me hands to do a woman’s work,
But never limited them
To washing dishes, changing diapers, sweeping Floors
although these things are good.

He asks my service, desires my heart,
Carries my burden, creates in me
The yearning to do His will,
To be all that He designed me to be.

God made me a woman; I rejoice in that.
I praise Him for the time He gives
To carry out His purpose,
God made me a woman, and I am glad.

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

