Lady of Faith

Today I got asked out on a date 🙂 YAY for me…except that I don’t even know the man’s name! LOL I turned him down. This is the 4th man in the last few months who I have turned down. Why? I am working on becoming a lady of faith.

What does that mean? To be a lady of faith? For me that is ‘waiting for Gods best by faith’.

There was a time in my late teens when I ran my life around who I would meet. Go to the church where the single guys are, choose the Sabbath School class that “he” goes to, attend the hikes or school events that the boys will be at and at one point go to the bars where the most men are. I chose to do the things that would make meeting “Mr. Right” more probable.

15 years and a divorce later…I must choose how am I going to run my life now? The options here are very much the same and also in many ways very different. Dating sites are the new way to meet others, church is still an option, sporting events/concerts, I don’t go to bars….Do I want to manipulate chance encounters with a possible ‘life mate’.

My question for me is this; am I putting my faith is Gods best for me by working at being where the men are? Or do I choose to wait for Gods best by faith in carrying on with my life, making choices that are best for me and my kids and leaving the man to Jesus? Do I choose to trust with my heart for the future I cannot see?

Heb 11:1 says “Faith means being sure of the things we hope for. And faith means knowing that something is real even if we do not see it.”

As a woman of Faith is Jesus I will choose to live my life for my Heavenly Bridegroom. I hope that someday He will choose to bless me with a man who loves me with devotion like in the song I heard today by Matt Hammitt ALL OF ME.

Isn’t that how we want to be loved? (sigh)

I will prepare in Faith for that person God might have for me. At the same time I will be content where I am at. I will focus my heart on my heavenly Bridegroom knowing that even if I never marry again….it’s ok. In fact it’s better than Okay…It’s Gods plan! Praise the Lord!

I  know that waiting on God requires the willingness to bear uncertainty, to carry within oneself the unanswered question, lifting the heart to God about it whenever it intrudes upon one’s thoughts.” Elisabeth Elliot

Give your desire for a life mate to Jesus. Trust him to arrange the meeting with the man of your dreams. Put your eyes on Jesus and know deep in your soul that He has His best for you. Navigate your life around Jesus not around earthly plans. Go to your church because it is the best church for you…not because there are men there. Attend events because YOU want to not because men will be there. Go pee when you need to not because a hot guy is in the hallway.

Jesus has his best for you. Imagine how amazing your story will be when His plan is played out in your life! Don’t miss out on His plan for you today by only looking for what He might have for you in the future.

Focus ladies….focus on Jesus!

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Lady of Faith

Add yours

  1. I know someone who is so very proud of you and your accomplishments. a great mother, daughter, person and God’s child… you are loved very much..

    Like

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

