Lady Of Faith…

Are you a lady of faith?

Do you trust God with ALL of you?

Your home, your money, your children, your parents, your car, your career….YOUR LOVE LIFE?

Faith is belief. Believing that what God has for you is far better, far richer than anything your plans can conjure up. Let’s talk about love. This can be for many of us the hardest thing to trust God in. I think especially if you are over 35 and single. The pickings are SLIM girls! Where are all the GOOD men? Married or decidedly single or on another planet! We look, we go to dating sites, we go to the church where the most singles are….we seek and seek and seek!

But are we trusting God to provide us with the Love we long for? Do you really believe that in His providential timing He will maneuver your life to meet “the one”. How often have you manufactured circumstances so that you will be in the right place at the right time to accidentally meet someone? Is that trusting God to arrange your life? No, I don’t think is. And how much are we missing of His call in our lives by doing that?

Will I teach children’s Sabbath School knowing there are no single men there? Will I go on a mission trip to India knowing there are no single men there? Will I volunteer at the YWCA knowing no men are showing up there? What am I being called to do while waiting for God to orchestrate my love life? Am I loving GOD and serving Him? I want to serve Him…even if my love life included a man…my desire is to love God. I don’t want to miss out. I want to serve my bridegroom, my lover and my saviour while my heart can totally focus on him.I want to be complete in Jesus far more than I want to be complete in a man.

There’s a thought? When I really, truly put my focus and my heart in Jesus, then I am released to serve Him! I am free to let go of my desires and because of that my real desire becomes JESUS! I no longer have to strive, search or seek love…my heart is FILLED with my love and I am at peace knowing that His plan FREEDOM for me.

I read a chapter in the Bible this morning. I encourage you to do this too. Hebrews 11 talks about a whole bunch of people of faith who have demonstrated and LIVED their faith. I underlined all the verbs in that chapter and then went back and said “By faith I can_______.” and I filled in the blank with each verb. By the time I was done, I was amazed! These were real people who lived their faith even when their lives, calling and purpose looked ridiculously hopeless!

I can live my faith in Jesus too!!

“Faith is the confidence that what we hope for will actually happen; it gives us the assurance about things we cannot see” Hebrews 11:1

By faith I can….

Bring and offering (like Abel)

please God (like Enoch)

Build (like Noah)

obey (like Abraham)

believe (like Sarah)

Offer a sacrifice (like Abraham)

promise (like Isaac)

Bless (like Jacob)

Command (like Joseph)

Choose (like Moses)

Command (like Moses)

Go (like Israel)

Welcome (like Rahab)

HEBREWS 33who by faith conquered kingdoms, performed acts of righteousness, obtained promises, shut the mouths of lions, 34quenched the power of fire, escaped the edge of the sword, from weakness were made strong, became mighty in war, put foreign armies to flight. 35Women received back their dead by resurrection; and others were tortured, not accepting their release, so that they might obtain a better resurrection; 36and others experienced mockings and scourgings, yes, also chains and imprisonment. 37They were stoned, they were sawn in two, they were tempted, they were put to death with the sword; they went about in sheepskins, in goatskins, being destitute, afflicted, ill-treated 38(men of whom the world was not worthy), wandering in deserts and mountains and caves and holes in the ground.       39And all these, having gained approval through their faith, did not receive what was promised, 40because God had provided something better for us, so that apart from us they would not be made perfect.

Did you catch that “God has provided something BETTER for us!!

Ladies, Faith is Jesus and His eternal plan in our lives is what will make us FREE! No more striving…just constant faith is Jesus will make us whole! Our plans are NOTHING compared to HIS plans.

 

Let’s turn our plans over to Jesus, ladies. Let’s live in FAITH and FREEDOM! Let’s put our energy into serving Him, pleasing Him and let Him worry about our future.

Maranatha!

 

 

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

